Facebook Instagram

Sign up for email updates from Southeastern Livestock Expo Rodeo

Shop SLETickets

Mutton Bust'n

Date: Mar 15, 2024
Time: 7:00 PM
1 of 1
Children ages 4-8 are invited to enter for a chance to participate in mutton bust'n in front of the crowd. Eligible participants must be 40" - 45" tall and weigh no more than 60-lbs, fully clothed. Eligible participants must have on shoes that cover the entire foot (no spurs), wear long-sleeved shirt and pants (no skirts, dresses, or shorts) and must have a parent or guardian on site to sign a waiver. Helmets and vests will be provided to all selected riders. Riders must provide their own mouthpiece.

Registration will open February 23, 2024 and close at noon on March 8, 2024. Only fifteen (15) riders will be selected by drawing at random. Application does not guarantee a ride. Riders must be available to ride during the Friday night, March 15, 2024 rodeo (7PM). All children under the age of 12 may enter the rodeo free with a paid adult if they redeem a completed coloring sheet, available here.

The selected riders’ parent/guardian will be notified by email with details of what time and where to report. In addition, the riders’ list will be posted on this webpage, once selected.

A parent and/or legal guardian must come with the child to final check in on Friday, March 15, 2024 to sign the release form. The release form must be filled out and signed prior to the ride, or the child will be disqualified. Only one parent may go with the child to the bucking chutes.

The rider with the best time and ride will be presented with a Montana Silversmiths Mutton Bust’n Champion belt buckle. Each rider will receive a Mutton Bust’n t-shirt, courtesy of Justalil' Rodeo Company.

To learn more, review the Mutton Bust'n Rules available below. Registration for this event will open on this webpage on Friday, February 23 and close Friday, March 8 at noon CST.

The 2024 riders are:
  • Tater Tot Beasley
  • Robert Bedwell
  • Mayer Bussey
  • JoJo Greer
  • Charlie Harrigan
  • Tristan McClain
  • Rhett McCurdy
  • Case McMichael
  • Stewart Pannell
  • Walton Price
  • Sam Roberts
  • Zachery Rutherford
  • Dylan Suggs
  • Anslyn Spiller
  • JD Watts

Back to