Facebook Instagram

Sign up for email updates from Southeastern Livestock Expo Rodeo


PBCI Scholarships

Once again, the Poarch Band of Creek Indians (PBCI) located in Atmore, AL is partnering with the Southeastern Livestock Exposition (SLE) to recognize and reward outstanding youth who are active participants in Alabama’s beef industry, as well as to support the Alabama Junior Livestock Expo.

Two young people ages 9-18 in each county will be selected to each receive a $250 cash award to be received at the SLE Rodeo. We would like these recipients to not be repeated from the past winners if possible.

The Poarch Band of Creek Indians is the only federally recognized Indian Tribe in the state of Alabama, operating as a sovereign nation with its own system of government and bylaws. The Poarch Band of Creek Indians is an active partner in the state of Alabama, contributing to economic, educational, social and cultural projects benefiting both tribal members and residents of local communities. The Tribe does operate multiple casinos; however, this sponsorship comes from the Poarch Band of Creek Indians, not PCI Gaming INC. Tribal Council leaders have been very clear throughout discussions that the resources of their Tribe, not their casinos, be used to help youth in this partnership.

Sending in your applicants’ name does not guarantee they will be selected for PBCI Scholarship for your county. Thank you for your help as we work to recognize and reward the hard-working young people of Alabama’s livestock industry so that they can carry on the tradition that’s been passed down to us.

For questions, please contact Reid McGuire at 334-265-1867 or reid@bamabeef.org.

Congratulations to Our 2024 Scholarship Recipients

County First Name Last Name
Autauga Caleb Cook
Autauga Tanner Truesdale
Baldwin Liliana Quintana
Baldwin Roberto Quintana
Blount Eli Abel
Blount Cooper Burgess
Butler Anna Grace Blackburn
Butler Aiden Hicks
Calhoun Madelyn Cone
Calhoun Pheonix Tillison
Chambers Jay Collins
Chambers Claire McKay
Chilton Mason Littleton
Clarke Braden Stauffacher
Clarke Tensley Stauffacher
Clay Emiliano Juarez
Clay Aiden Upchurch
Coffee Agnes Busby
Coffee John Matthew Carnley
Colbert Ethan Kimbrough
Colbert Colton McCaig
Conecuh Coleton Padgett
Coosa Abigail Hyatt
Covington Matthew Smith
Crenshaw Anna Kate Foster
Crenshaw Kendal Nichols
Cullman Rex Harrison
Cullman Etta Hudson
Dale Greer Jones
Dale Braxton Jordan
Dallas Hannah Grace McHugh
Dallas John Parker Higginbotham
Dekalb Skylar Graham
Elmore Blake Mitchell
Elmore Lige Westbrook
Escambia Isabella Sanders
Escambia Tanner Wood
Etowah Haley Powers
Fayette Jackson Bowen
Fayette Lara Beth Brasher
Franklin Derek Mays
Franklin Patience Mays
Geneva Jamison Holley
Geneva Hudson Thornton
Greene Trey Upchurch
Greene Ja'Niya Brown
Hale Britian Burnette
Hale Savannah Smalley
Henry Hannah Grace Falkner
Henry Trey Scott
Houston Luke Meadows
Houston Anna Brooke Morris
Lauderdale Hagen Butler
Lauderdale Emsley Lovelace
Lee Caroline Belcher
Lee Mary Elliott Martin
Limestone Levi Lynn
Limestone Avery Ruf
Lowndes Ellis Ann Evans
Lowndes Shep Evans
Macon Ava Anne Sanders
Marshall Emma Buck
Marshall Mackenzie Smith
Mobile Tucker Box
Mobile Ellie Watson
Monroe Baylor Hudson
Monroe Jackson Simpson
Montgomery Jackson Alvey
Montgomery Luke Moseley
Morgan Cedric Beavers
Pike John Mark Challancin
Pike Preston Hughes
Randolph Collins Cofield
Randolph Lucy Phillips
Russell Hadley Brown
Russell Georgia Floyd
St. Clair Harper Gurley
St. Clair Travis Smith
Sumter Bailey Hutchenson
Sumter James Pierce Edmonds
Talladega Brody Baggett
Talladega Riley Stephens
Tallapoosa Jackson Colley
Tallapoosa Grayson Weithoner
Washington Charlee Phillips
Washington Hayden Phillips

Back to